Epic Grace!

While we loved living in Spokane Valley, Washington and cherished the friendships that we made while we were there, it was also a difficult season of life for us. Looking back on that experience I can clearly see that God really took care of us. One of the many ways He cared for us was by steering us to Eastpoint Church. http://eastpointchurch.org Eastpoint is a great church, and Eastpoint is led by a great pastor, Kurt Bubna. 

On one of the worst days of my life, I had lunch with Pastor Kurt. He hurt with me, he cared for me and he encouraged me to cling to hope by reminding me that God’s grace was epic and at work in my life. On Sunday mornings during those dark days we excitedly got up and got to church. Eastpoint was full of smiling faces and deep connection to the heart of God. At the heart of that connection was Pastor Kurt’s messages. They were good medicine for our souls. 

I think it was such good medicine because Pastor Kurt is real. In his messages he shared about personal experiences, but his messages were not about self promotion. It was clear that he was walking with God and that he just wanted others to be able to walk with God along with him – and we did. I am so thankful for the Spiritual impact that he has had on my life.

Why am I sharing all this? Because Pastor Kurt has written a book that is being released in September by Tyndale. It’s called Epic Grace – Chronicles Of A Recovering Idiot. I am fortunate enough to have been given an advance copy of the book. It is good – real good. I think you should get it. I have a hunch that no matter where you are in relationship with God this book will really speak to you. It has spoken to me. No, it has done more than just spoken to me. God is using it to grow my faith and refresh my relationship with Him. I think this book could do that for you also. 

Here are some links to find out more about the book and to purchase it through various outlets. I hope you get it, and I hope you like it as much as I have. Thank you Pastor Kurt for writing it and I so appreciate you!

The Book’s Website - http://kurtbubna.com/the-book/

The Official Book Trailer - https://vimeo.com/65748222

Amazon - http://www.amazon.com/Epic-Grace-Chronicles-Recovering-Idiot/dp/1414385048/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1366238620&sr=1-1&keywords=Epic+Grace+by+Kurt+Bubna

Barnes & Noble - http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/epic-grace-kurt-w-bubna/1114918369?ean=9781414385044

Christian Book - http://www.christianbook.com/Christian/Books/product?item_no=385044&product_redirect=1&Ntt=385044&item_code&Ntk=keywords&event=ESRCP

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

