My Pathway to Pathways

As I write this, my mind drifts back to times that I have had with God over the last year. I am amazed and thankful to God for His faithfulness to me. As 2012 passed and 2013 came in, I sensed that God was saying that He was going to do something new in me and that I was going to dream big dreams again. As the year progressed, I sensed God calling me out of pastoral ministry and into orphan care. I didn’t really know what to do with that, but as the year moved along that calling continued to get stronger. God began to quietly whisper, “Close the door and I’ll open a new one.” It finally reached a point where He let me know that He would not open the next door until I closed the door that needed closing. So I closed that door. I resigned from my church position without knowing what was next. I began a journey of faith that has now led me to a pathway.

A few weeks after resigning I attended the Summit 9. The Summit was a global gathering of orphan care ministries. Boy, did God open the doors. For three days every encounter that I had was a God designed connection. The biggest of which was with Kerr Taylor. Kerr is the founder of Pathways For Little Feet. Pathways is an orphan care ministry that assists families with their adoptions through no-intrest loans. Pathways’ current President is retiring at the end of June and Kerr was at the Summit because he felt God wanted Him to go and just walk around and look for their new President. Kerr connected with Keith and Melissa Glover, Board members of Abba Fund, who suggested he speak with me. (Thank you Keith and Melissa!) We did speak and after a interview process I am happy to announce that on July 1st I will become the new President of Pathways For Little Feet.

I am very excited and humbled. Thousands upon thousands of children will come home to their forever families through the work and ministry of Pathways. As I travel down this new pathway that God has brought me to, I would like to invite you to walk it with me. If you have a heart for the orphan, or if your church is wanting to develop an orphan care ministry Pathways can help. Just get in touch or go to http://www.pathwaysforlittlefeet.org We envision a world where every child is a permanent member of a loving family. Join us and together we can make that vision a reality.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

